Archives for 2008

Wed 31 December 2008
Own-Id featured on Asus Eee site
Tue 30 December 2008
Okay, here's me Badminton
Tue 30 December 2008
Tell me about badminton in the UK
Tue 30 December 2008
Israel, withdraw now!
Mon 29 December 2008
Hi Chaz6! Good question. If your OpenId provider t...
Mon 29 December 2008
It has occurred to me that it would be useful to a...
Fri 26 December 2008
Ch√Ęteau Rembault
Fri 26 December 2008
Meg
Wed 17 December 2008
Barry Lyndon
Tue 16 December 2008
This Alien Shore
Mon 08 December 2008
Think about when you change your mind about someth...
Mon 08 December 2008
I quite agree. Always the saver that gets penalise...
Mon 08 December 2008
You have too much time on your hands.
Sun 07 December 2008
B&Q&Thermal&Conductivity
Sun 07 December 2008
Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa
Sun 07 December 2008
Comparing incomparable types
Sun 07 December 2008
Rewarding imprudence
Tue 02 December 2008
Caper 2
Tue 02 December 2008
Caper 1
Tue 02 December 2008
Meta Math!
Tue 02 December 2008
Okay, here's my response!

You can get an id...
Wed 26 November 2008
Free lunch and free software
Wed 26 November 2008
Ok, fair challenge Tony. So here goes....

F...
Wed 26 November 2008
Look, look, there it is!
Tue 25 November 2008
The evolution of homosexuality
Tue 25 November 2008
Software Patents - replies
Tue 25 November 2008
Whitespace
Tue 25 November 2008
PEP 285
Sat 22 November 2008
What's your objection then Bill?
Sat 22 November 2008
As you might imagine, I remain far from convinced!...
Fri 21 November 2008
It sounds certainly interesting.
Fri 21 November 2008
Disreali Gears
Sat 08 November 2008
Landshare
Wed 22 October 2008
Keep up the good work.
Mon 13 October 2008
The dead hand of software patents
Mon 06 October 2008
You're the first person I've asked that has come u...
Mon 06 October 2008
Which sort do you think you are?
Mon 06 October 2008
Synthetic Biology
Mon 06 October 2008
Lying
Wed 01 October 2008
Awful film full of selfish hippies (The Beach, tha...
Wed 01 October 2008
Oh, poor Tony. Science will never give us Robot ca...
Wed 01 October 2008
I caught the Moral Maze on torture as well and fou...
Wed 01 October 2008
After reading the Wikipedia intro I immediately th...
Tue 30 September 2008
What sort am I?
Sun 28 September 2008
Credit crunch
Sun 28 September 2008
Axiomatic and The Ends Of Our Tethers
Sun 28 September 2008
Glad he was a hero for you. I liked his work too, ...
Fri 26 September 2008
NO NO NO NO NO!!! What I said was......

.....
Sat 20 September 2008
The Infinite Book
Sat 20 September 2008
Thanks Pascal, I've updated all the titles!
Sat 20 September 2008
Campaign For Free BIOS
Tue 09 September 2008
I believe that your title should be : Le citoyen b...
Mon 08 September 2008
Research Priorities
Sun 07 September 2008
The Plague
Sat 30 August 2008
Joanna Trollope: The Men And The Girls
Thu 28 August 2008
Freedom Evolves
Thu 28 August 2008
Tesco: jars re-used as glasses
Wed 27 August 2008
Upon The Dark Knight
Sun 24 August 2008
Radio 1, Bebo and Grim Dog
Sat 16 August 2008
The Boggle Elite
Fri 15 August 2008
Hi Tony, I used to use Dolimo jars as beer glass i...
Fri 15 August 2008
Jars to glasses
Thu 14 August 2008
"super-popular" <- enjoy it while you...
Thu 14 August 2008
What to do with a waterlogged phone
Tue 12 August 2008
Le Citoyen Blogueur: 5
Mon 11 August 2008
Le Citoyen Blogueur: 4
Sun 10 August 2008
One of those there
Sat 09 August 2008
Le Citoyen Blogueur: 3
Fri 08 August 2008
Le Citoyen Blogueur: 2
Fri 08 August 2008
Le Citoyen Blogueur: 1
Thu 07 August 2008
Luminous
Mon 04 August 2008
Metaphrast
Sun 03 August 2008
Home James, and don't spare the CPUs
Fri 01 August 2008
Donnish
Sun 27 July 2008
Lyall Watson
Sat 26 July 2008
/var/lib/tomcat5.5/webapps
Wed 23 July 2008
Science Cafe: Extra-solar planets
Sat 12 July 2008
Reversible computing
Thu 10 July 2008
Two-rate electricity meter (continued)
Wed 09 July 2008
Trowbridge Central By-Election
Wed 09 July 2008
Akira and The Beach
Mon 07 July 2008
Thanks for your encouragement. I'm going through t...
Mon 07 July 2008
Two-rate electricity meter
Mon 07 July 2008
Good idea, but why go through the council? Just pu...
Sun 06 July 2008
Renting my garden as an allotment
Sun 29 June 2008
Water softener
Thu 19 June 2008
Imprimatur 014
Wed 18 June 2008
Imprimatur 013
Tue 17 June 2008
Daphne du Maurier short stories (II)
Mon 16 June 2008
Trowbridge Central Elections 10th July 2008
Thu 12 June 2008
The price of (market) freedom is eternal vigilance
Thu 12 June 2008
The consistency of fat
Tue 10 June 2008
To The Hermitage
Sun 08 June 2008
Second Life
Sun 08 June 2008
Wow, an author comment! How cool is that? I've bee...
Fri 06 June 2008
This blog and my wallet
Sun 01 June 2008
Heathrow airport expansion
Sun 01 June 2008
Hi Tony. I'm the author...I was trawling through b...
Sat 31 May 2008
Tradable
Sat 31 May 2008
Toby at work quoted the following from the post:
Tue 20 May 2008
What Good Energy should do next
Tue 20 May 2008
Google App Engine
Sat 17 May 2008
This is a list of things that I'd do to pay for th...
Fri 16 May 2008
" * Ending agricultural subsidies
* Legal...
Wed 14 May 2008
Cars and CO2
Mon 05 May 2008
Own-Id 004
Thu 01 May 2008
The Singularity is Nigh
Sun 27 April 2008
Ender's Game
Sun 20 April 2008
Lars and the Real Girl
Sun 20 April 2008
Science Cafe: Feilden Clegg
Sun 20 April 2008
Rising food prices
Sun 13 April 2008
This is very interesting... I agree with you Tony....
Sun 06 April 2008
Renewable Transport Fuels Obligation
Tue 25 March 2008
The Star Fraction
Mon 24 March 2008
Ogg Vorbis
Sat 22 March 2008
House Manual
Fri 21 March 2008
Identica
Thu 20 March 2008
Haskell
Wed 19 March 2008
Puzzle
Tue 18 March 2008
Earliest Memories
Mon 17 March 2008
Creationism
Sun 16 March 2008
Last Light
Sun 16 March 2008
Creation Of Money
Sat 15 March 2008
Things To Take On Holiday
Fri 14 March 2008
To Do
Thu 13 March 2008
Sleep
Wed 12 March 2008
Vine
Tue 11 March 2008
The Space Game
Mon 10 March 2008
Wow! Something to disagree with in every post!
Mon 10 March 2008
There are various reasons why charging for parking...
Mon 10 March 2008
Bets
Sun 09 March 2008
Google Sites
Sun 09 March 2008
CV
Sat 08 March 2008
CO2 Footprint
Fri 07 March 2008
Public Transport 2.0
Thu 06 March 2008
Matter and Information
Wed 05 March 2008
Intend To Read
Tue 04 March 2008
Book Reviews
Mon 03 March 2008
NHS Parking Charges
Mon 03 March 2008
Linux Commands - An aide memoir
Sun 02 March 2008
Web Apps
Sat 01 March 2008
XSL and JavaScript
Wed 27 February 2008
National DNA database
Sun 24 February 2008
Web feeds that make you visit the site
Sun 24 February 2008
Fountainhead
Sun 24 February 2008
The Power that Preserves
Thu 07 February 2008
Whilst I agree that it is right to implement pollu...
Sun 03 February 2008
Trowbridge East by-election 2008
Sun 03 February 2008
Grandad's office on Mount Olympus
Sun 03 February 2008
Cardboard recycling
Sat 02 February 2008
nice to see i'm not the only one fighting against ...
Sat 02 February 2008
one of the most memorable parts of eating at the F...
Thu 31 January 2008
Thanks for your comment Miguel!

You say tha...
Thu 31 January 2008
FITs are by far the best solution we have for swit...
Wed 30 January 2008
Why feed-in tariffs are a bad idea.
Tue 22 January 2008
Own-Id outage
Sun 20 January 2008
The issue of ROC retirement is an interesting one....
Tue 15 January 2008
2001: A Space Odyssey
Tue 15 January 2008
Road pricing
Mon 14 January 2008
Cabbage juice
Sun 13 January 2008
Nuclear power
Thu 10 January 2008
Blood Diamond
Thu 10 January 2008
The Illearth War
Sun 06 January 2008
Poundstone's back
Thu 03 January 2008
Tony, no disrespect to you, but I think you find i...
Wed 02 January 2008
Own-Id 003
Wed 02 January 2008
I read the article, but I have to admit I didn't r...
Tue 01 January 2008
Lord Foul's Bane
Tue 01 January 2008
Tony - read this link, and then tell me which is m...